Teacher of the Year Award

This award was established in 2010 by the LSU Pathology Residents to honor one faculty member who shows an extraordinary commitment to the program and to the teaching of residents.  It is presented by the Chief Resident(s) at the end of the year graduation party.

2020 Recipient, Dr. Jonathan Somma
Somma Teacher Award 2020

*Chief Residents Dr. Gloria Sura and Dr. Bing Han present
Dr. Jonathan Somma with the 2020 Teacher of the Year Award

Prior Recipients:
  • 2010  Dr. JB Barbeau
  • 2011  Dr. Bernardo Ruiz
  • 2012  Dr. Bart Farris
  • 2013  Dr. Luis Del Valle
  • 2014  Dr. Ritu Bhalla
  • 2015  Dr. Tracy Dewenter
  • 2016  Dr. Bernardo Ruiz
  • 2017  Dr. Robin McGoey
  • 2018  Dr. Michael LeRoy
  • 2019  Dr. Elizabeth Rinker