Pathology Residency Program Faculty

LSU/University Medical Center of New Orleans       

Photo Love        

Gordon L. Love, MD                                                                                                                                         
Chairman, Department of Pathology
Professor of Clinical Pathology
Jack Perry Strong Endowed Professorship
Medical Director, Uinversity Medical Center of New Orleans 
Clinical Laboratories


Bhalla photo

Ritu Bhalla, MD
Program Director
Associate Professor, Clinical Pathology
Associate Professor, Urology


connor pic cropped

Ellen Connor, MD , PhD
Associate Program Director
Director, Autopsy Services
Assistant Professor, Clinical




Tracy A. Dewenter, MD
Director, Surgical Pathology
Associate Professor, Pathology



Rachna Jetly, MD, MPH
Professor, Pathology
William A Rock Jr. Endowed Professorship
Director, University Medical Center of New Orleans Hematopathology,  
Flow Cytometry and Electrophoresis Laboratories



Jonathan D. Somma, MD
Associate Professor, Clinical Pathology
Pelayo Correa Professorship
Director, Cytopathology



Shaun D. Lawicki, MBBS
Director, Blood Bank University Medical Center of New Orleans
Assistant Professor, Clinical Pathology

sharon fox-0657-edit

Sharon Fox, MD, PhD
Associate Director of Research and Development


Rodriguez 2017

Fred H. Rodriguez, Jr., MD
Emma Moss Professor of Pathology


Zhiyan Fu photo R (002)

Zhiyan Fu, MD
Assistant Professor, Clinical 


Roy H. Rhodes, MD, PhD
Clinical Professor of Pathology and Neurosurgery

Todd Leleux, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology

Giovanni Lorusso, MD


West Jefferson Medical Center

James E. Brown, Jr., MD
Michael LeRoy, MD

Ochsner Medical Center

Darshan Trivedi, MD
Courtney Jackson, MD
Tong Yang, MD
Christopher Gonzalez, MD
Edgar Cooper, MD
Edwin Beckman, MD
George Mayhall, MD


Children's Hospital New Orleans

Randall Craver, MD
Stephanie Moss, MD
Matthew Stark, MD


Jefferson Parish Coroner's Office

Dana Troxclair, MD