Support Staff of the Year Award 

This award was established in 2010 by the LSU Pathology Residents to honor one supporting staff member who shows an extraordinary commitment to the program and to the teaching and support of the residency program


2021 Recipient, Liz Monnin

liz award pic
*Chief Residents, Dr. Hina Khokhar and Dr. Christopher Girardo present Liz Monnin with 
 the 2021 Support Staff of the Year Award 


Past Recipients:
  • 2010  Bernard Jackson – Autopsy Pathology
  • 2013  Leslie Davis – Residency Coordinator
  • 2014  Sherry Wilkinson – UMC Surgical Pathology Transcription
  • 2015  Fran Gibbons – UMC Histology
  • 2016  Dierdre Pecquet – UMC Histology
  • 2017  Marisa Velasquez- UMC Lead Histology Technologist
  • 2018  Chedaphne Audrict- UMC Cytology Technologist
  • 2019  Nicole Bichsel- UMC Autopsy Diener
  • 2020: Mandy Manian-PA